Can popsicles expire?

Popsicles that have been kept constantly frozen at 0°F will keep safe indefinitely, as long as they have been stored properly and the package is not damaged. Popsicles that develop an off odor or flavor should be discarded.

---

Popsicles last for 6-8 months in the freezer if kept at a constant temperature. The shelf life of popsicles depends on a variety of factors, such as the best by date, the preparation method and how they were stored. Popsicles are typically made of sugar, water and flavorings.