What's the difference between krill and shrimp?

The main difference between krill and shrimp is that the krill are of the Euphausiacea order, and the shrimp are the Natantia suborder of the Decapoda order. It has been said that krill only has 85 species, whereas shrimp has more than 1900 species. Krill are smaller in size as compared to shrimp.