How many games do they play in the fifa world cup?

A total of 64 games will be played to decide the winners of the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™. An individual team may participate in the first round and knockout round. If the team continues to the final round they could play in seven games.

---

In current Fifa World cup format, teams first play in the group Stages where each team plays 3 matches against other teams in their group. The winners of the group stages then go to the knockout rounds starting with the Round of 16. So in all a team could play 7 matches if they get to the Finals.