What's the origin of the name kathy?

From the Gaelic form Caitlin. In Latin Baby Names the meaning of the name Kathy is: Pure, clear. Form of the Latin 'Katharina', from the Greek 'Aikaterina'. It was borne by a number of saints, including St Catherine of Alexandria, a 4th century martyr who suffered torture on a spiked wheel. (eauw)