Why isn't pink in the rainbow?

The colours in the rainbow are monochromatic. They have a single, dominant wavelength that trigger receptors in our eyes. We have red, blue and green receptors. We see pink when our eyes register a mixture of red and blue light. However, there’s no monochromatic wavelength corresponding to pink.