What was elon musk's first company?

In 1995 Elon Musk founded Zip2, a company that provided maps and business directories to online newspapers. In 1999 Zip2 was bought by the computer manufacturer Compaq for $307 million,

---

According to the Britannica, He founded Zip2 in 1995 that provided maps and business directories to online newspapers. In 1999 Zip2 was bought by the computer manufacturer Compaq for $307 million. Next, He founded an online financial services company, X.com, which later became PayPal.