How long do you cook a brisket?

How long should a brisket cook? Our general rule of thumb is to plan on between 30-60 minutes per lb. For example, a 16-lb brisket cooked at 275F will take between 10 and 12 hours. The entire process from trimming, injection, seasoning, and cooking will take between 18-20 hours.