Who is mrs. figg?

Arabella Doreen Figg is a Squib, living in a house on Wisteria Walk in Little Whinging, Surrey. Mrs. Figg is an original member of The Order of the Phoenix and for the past 15 years has been assigned the task of watching over Harry Potter, who was growing up two streets away in Privet Drive