What is the sunrise alarm?

A device that lets you wake naturally The Sunrise Alarm Clock is a next-generation alarm clock that can awaken a person to a simulated sunrise instead of a loud alarm. Waking up to a nerve jangling alarm clock is one of the worst ways to start any day.