Who created yahtzee?

Milton Bradley owns the name “Yahtzee”, although the game itself is derived from very early dice games. The most important predecessor of Yahtzee is the dice game Yacht, which dates back to at least 1938. Although Yahtzee is clearly derived from Yacht, it differed from it significant ways.