Does tea tree oil repel mosquitoes?

There are none, to very limited clinical studies, to prove that Tea Tree oil repels Mosquitoes. While it does have an odor that mosquitoes may not like, it is also toxic to skin in larger doses, and causes a significant number of allergic reactions in people. It is fatal when ingested.