Is the asian water monitor?

The Asian water monitor is also known as the Sumatran water monitor. In the wild, this water monitor can be found in the mangrove swamps of Southeast Asian countries like Sri Lanka, Malaysia, Indonesia and India. These scavenger lizards are considered to be extremely intelligent and curious.