How to metal?

Here's the most common process used today:Preparation: After being mined, iron ore is crushed into a powder.Smelting: The pellets are smelted in a furnace along with coke—coal that has been processed into almost pure carbon—and limestone.Result: The product of this process is the iron alloy pig iron