What is the pokemon of the dead?

Mimikyu, a ghost Pokémon, is significantly more demonic in the anime iterations than the video games, continually threatening Pikachu and Meowth. After seeing Mimikyu's "true form," Meowth immediately drops dead and floats lifelessly in the ocean.