What can i replace butter with?

For baking: a neutral oil like corn oil, canola oil, safflower oil; also shortening, or apple sauce. For healthy cooking: olive oil, coconut oil, avocado oil, sesame oil, etc.. For butter on toast: only margarine or margarine-like substitutes (Smart Balance or I can't Believe It's Not Butter, etc.).