How much is a private island?

Prices can range from approximately US $500,000 for a 0.5 to 1 acre undeveloped private island up to US $10 to $12 million for larger 60 to 70 acre islands, often with some infrastructure and development in place such as existing homes, docks, roads and airstrips.