What's the difference between asphalt and concrete?

What's the difference between asphalt and concrete? They are both made with stone and sand. The primary difference involves their adhesive materials. Asphalt is petroleum-based while concrete is made of cement.

---

Asphalt and concrete are both made with stone and sand. The primary difference between them involves their adhesive materials. Asphalt is petroleum-based while concrete is made of cement.