What are mortal jellyfish?

All jellyfish are mortal except for one very small species, Turritopsis dohrnii, which is called the immortal jellyfish. for its ability to reverse its life cycle. Instead of dying, it very gradually regenerates itself. This process is called transdifferentiation and is extremely rare.