How long was the longest beer?

In 1967, John "Chick" Donohue set out to make a beer run for some friends in his neighborhood. Donohue traveled more than 8,000 miles from New York City to Qui Nhon on a boat, stashing cold beverages for his military friends fighting in Viet Nam