Who's the fastest runner in the united states?

The fastest man in the United States is Tyson Gay with a record speed of 9.69 seconds from September 20, 2009. The fastest woman in the United States was Florence Griffith-Joyner with a record speed of 10.49 seconds from July 16, 1988.