What are the side mirrors on a car called?

A side-view mirror (or side mirror), also known as a wing mirror, is a mirror placed on the exterior of motor vehicles for the purposes of helping the driver see areas behind and to the sides of the vehicle, outside the driver's peripheral vision (in the "blind spot").

---

Vehicle side mirrors are also called side view mirrors or wing mirrors.