How long do you bake yam in an oven?

Scrub the yams well with a vegetable brush. Place in baking dish making certain they don't touch. Bake at 375 degrees for about 1 to 1 1/2 hours. If you prefer you can wrap them in aluminum foil. Same timing and temperature.