How much weight does a giraffe weigh?

According to What Things Weigh, Male giraffes will generally weigh 2,600-3,000 pounds (1,179-1,360 kg). Their large necks make up about 600 pounds (272 kg) of that weight! Females are shorter, and lighter, with an average weight of 1,500-1,800 pounds (680-816 kg).