Why is kale a super food?

Kale is rich in antioxidants that help protect the body from damage caused by cell death and is a natural detoxifier, helping clean the body from impurities. The high fiber content in kale aids in digestion by trapping cholesterol, preventing it from building up in the walls of the heart.