How many holes are there in golf?

Traditionally, there are 18 holes in golf; although, there are many golf courses that contain just 9 holes.

---

Most courses have 18 hole layout, some have 9.

---

A standard round of golf consists of 18 holes.some share fairways or greens, and a subset has nine holes, played twice per round. Par-3 courses consist of nine or 18 holes all of which have a par of three strokes.