Where can truffles be found?

Black truffles grow with the oak and hazelnut trees in the Périgord region in France. Burgundy truffles can be found throughout Europe in general, like the black summer truffle. White truffles are typically found in the Langhe and Montferrat areas of northern Italy around the Piedmont region.