What's the i. m. d. b. rating?

IMDb offers a rating scale that allows users to rate films on a scale of one to ten, it is the world's most popular and authoritative source for movie, TV, and celebrity content.

---

IMDb publishes weighted vote averages rather than raw data averages. Various filters are applied to the raw data in order to eliminate and reduce attempts at vote stuffing by people more interested in changing the current rating of a movie than giving their true opinion of it.