Who owns major league baseball?

Major League Baseball is a professional baseball association made up of member teams. It doesn't easily fall into a typical corporate or partnership model, but, in essence, the member teams are the "owners." MLB has a constitution, and a Commissioner, selected by the member teams, who acts as CEO.