Who was the first pilot to fly across the atlantic?

on June 15, 1919, Alcock and Brown were the first people ever to fly nonstop across the Atlantic Ocean. Nearly a decade before Charles Lindbergh caught the world's attention with his own transatlantic flight, the flying duo made history.