Is it pepper a fruit or a vegetable?

Peppers are classified as both fruit and vegetable. If you ask a botanist, they will explain that peppers are fruit, according to the botanical classification. But if you ask a chef, they will explain that peppers are classified as a vegetable according to culinary guidelines.