What's the smallest gland in the body?

The pineal gland, is the smallest gland in the body. It is the endocrine gland in the brain of most vertebrates. The pineal gland produces melatonin, a serotonin-derived hormone which modulates sleep patterns in both circadian and seasonal cycles.