What's the biggest freshwater fish?

The beluga sturgeon in Russia is the largest freshwater fish in the world. This massive fish can reach over 15 feet long and weigh upwards of 2,500 pounds.

---

The Beluga sturgeon is the world's largest freshwater fish. The white sturgeon is the largest freshwater fish in the United States.

---

The largest freshwater fish in the world is the beluga sturgeon of Russia, which can grow to 15 feet or 4.5 meters long and weigh 2,500 pounds or 1,133 kilograms.