When was the first charlie and the chocolate factory made?

The first movie version of the book "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory" by Roald Dahl was called "Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory". It was released in 1971 and Starred Gene Wilder.

---

30 June 1971