Tell me about the juniper tree?

Junipers are small evergreen trees or bushes that are members of the cypress family. Some species are also referred to as cedars

---

"The Juniper Tree" is a German fairy tale published in Low German by the Brothers Grimm in Grimm's Fairy Tales in 1812. The story contains themes of child abuse, murder, cannibalism and biblical symbolism and is one of the Brothers Grimm's darker and more mature fairy tales.