How many ounces is a large cake of yeast?

Cake yeast typically comes in two sizes, a 0.6-ounce cake and a 2-ounce cake, which is about the size of a half stick of butter. A 2-ounce cake is enough to raise 9 to 12 cups of flour. One-third of this cake is equal to one packet of dry yeast.