Tell me about winston churchill's half puff cigar for sale?

A cigar once smoked by British Prime Minister Winston Churchill sold for $12,000 in 2017. The cigar was partially smoked at the Le Bourget Airport in Paris on 11 May 1947. The 10 centimeter half-smoked cigar was kept by a British airman who flew Churchill and his wife to and from Paris.