When do tiger sharks attack?

Dusk Tiger sharks are one of three main shark species known to attack humans, and are thought to be responsible for most shark attacks in Hawaii. Three or four shark attacks occur per year on average in Hawaii (compared to an annual average of 40 drownings) and most attacks are non-fatal.