What is the astroworld tragedy?

On November 5, 2021, a fatal crowd crush occurred during the first night of the 2021 Astroworld Festival, a music event founded by American rapper Travis Scott that was held at NRG Park in Houston, Texas. 8 people died on the night of the concert, and 2 more died in hospital over the following days.

---

On Novemver 5, 2021, 10 people were killed during a crowd surge that caused compression asphyxia.