What's the city of bridges?

Without bridges, the Pittsburgh region would be a series of fragmented valleys, hillsides, river plains, and isolated communities. As per 2006 study Pittsburgh has 446 bridges, and with its proximity to three major rivers and countless hills and ravines, Pittsburgh is known as "The City of Bridges".