What's the internal temperature for cooked cod?

The USDA considers fish to be safely cooked at 145 degrees, or until flesh is no longer translucent and separates easily with a fork. To not overcook, you should remove the fish from the heat source at 135, and let it rest as the temperature will continue to rise.