How to use explosive gel in batman arkham knight?

In Batman: Arkham Knight, Explosive Gel is a gadget and occasional weapon. Batman can spray the gel on weak structures and detonate it at will. Spray the gel onto the floor or wall with R2. The left thumbstick should be used to blow it up.