What's the difference between a game and a sweet potato?

Perhaps you mean yam and sweet potatoes? Yams have rough, dark brown skin that is often compared to tree bark, and their flesh is dry and starchy like a regular potato. Sweet potatoes have smooth reddish skin, softer flesh, and a sweet flavor.