Which way should a ceiling fan turn in the winter time?

In the winter, ceiling fans should rotate clockwise at a low speed to pull cool air up

---

Ceiling fan direction in winter should be clockwise at the lowest speed. This pulls cool air up toward the ceiling, which in turn displaces the warm air that rises and collects near the ceiling. The warmer air disperses down toward the floor and along the walls to make the room feel warmer.