Who plays the queen of hearts in alice through the looking glass?

The Queen of Hearts is based upon the chess piece of the same name and The Queen of Hearts. The Red Queen (also known as The Bloody Big Head and The Bloody Red Queen) is played by Helena Bonham Carter in the 2010 film. In the 1985 film she is portrayed by Ann Jillian.