What is your brain made out of?

Grey matter is 60% fat, and like all cells 70% water.

---

The brain is composed of 40% gray and 60% white matter. The gray matter is made up of about 100 billion neurons that gather and transmit signals while the white matter is made of dendrites and axons that the neurons use to transmit signals.