What is the fear of alcohol?

Fear of alcohol is termed "dipsophobia," a word derived from the Greek "dipsa" (thirst) and "phobos" (fear). "Dipsa" is also used to form the words "dipsomania" (an abnormal craving for alcohol) and "dipsosis" (a medical condition characterized by abnormal thirst).