Do you put tomatoes in the fridge?

Ripe tomatoes should still be kept at on your counter, uncovered, if you are going to enjoy the tomato in the next day or two. But any longer than that – the recommendation is to refrigerate. They found that good quality, ripe tomatoes fared just fine in the refrigerator.

---

Ripe tomatoes should be kept on the counter uncovered if they are going to be used within a day or two. If longer than that it is recommended they be refrigerated.