Do you put tomatoes in the fridge?

Ripe tomatoes should still be kept at on your counter, uncovered, if you are going to enjoy the tomato in the next day or two. But any longer than that – the recommendation is to refrigerate. They found that good quality, ripe tomatoes fared just fine in the refrigerator.