How do i quickly soften brown sugar?

From food network.com: , For the quickest results, place a lump of hardened sugar in a small microwave-safe bowl and cover it with a moist paper towel. Zap the sugar in the microwave on high in 20-second increments, breaking up any large clumps with a fork as you go.