How do you cut k. cup?

K-Cups have their own built-in filters, so this is the filter you'll be using to make your cup of coffee. Turn the K-Cup upside down, then take your scissors and cut off the base of the cup, all the while making sure that you're not cutting the filter. Cut as near the filter as possible.