How do you brew oolong tea?

As a general rule of thumb, steep the tea from 1 to 5 minutes. The exact amount of time will depend on the particular tea, the size and shape of the leaves, and your personal preference. Leaf-style oolong teas typically infuse more quickly than ball- or rolled-style oolong teas.